2010 World Cup Stadiums

The 2010 World Cup in South Africa will be spread across a number of cities and tournament play will take place on a number of quality stadiums in the African nation.

Nine South African cities, including Cape Town, Durban, Port Elizabeth, Nelspruit, Polokwane, Bloemfontein, Rustenburg and Pretoria and Johannesburg will host World Cup games

Matches will be staged at ten stadiums over the month long tournament.

2010 World Cup Stadiums

  • Green Point Stadium, Cape Town
  • Moses Mabhida Stadium, Durban
  • Ellis Park Stadium, Johannesburg
  • Soccer City, Johannesburg
  • Free State Stadium, Mangaung & Bloemfontein
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Nelson Mandela Bay & Port Elizabeth
  • Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
  • Peter Mokaba Stadium, Polokwane
  • Royal Bafokeng Stadium, Rustenburg
  • Loftus Versfeld Stadium, Tshwane & Pretoria

We will have more details on all the venues being used for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa in coming weeks.

Filed Under: 2010 World Cup