2010 World Cup Groups in South Africa

There are 32 teams participating at the 2010 World Cup and they each achieved qualification via a process that began back in August 2007. Competing teams from different continents around the world staged multiple qualifying matches for the right to play in the group stages of the 2010 World Cup.

The 8 World Cup groups of four opposing teams can be found below.

2010 World Cup Groups

Group A: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France
Group B: Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea, Greece
Group C: England, USA, Algeria, Slovenia
Group D: Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana
Group E: Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon
Group F: Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia
Group G: Brazil, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal
Group H: Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile

We will have an in-depth preview of each group as we get closer to the World Cup.

Filed Under: 2010 World Cup